Independent education with a Catholic ethos

For girls and boys aged 3 to 11

School office: 020 8668 8080

School email: enquiries@oakwoodschool.org.uk

Visit the School

The best way to find out about Oakwood is to visit the school.
Please telephone to make an appointment or use the contact form below to find a mutually convenient time.

Open Day
Our next Open Day will be held in 2016 (date to be confirmed)

Book a visit or contact us

Term Dates

Autumn 2015

Thursday 3 September to
Thursday 17 December
Half Term: Monday 19 October to Friday 30 October

Spring 2016
Thursday 7 January to
Wednesday 23 March
Half Term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February

Summer 2016
Tuesday 12 April to
Thursday 7 July
Half Term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June

Outstanding ISI Report

Oakwood School received an Outstanding Independent Schools Inspectorate Report in November 2010. ISI inspectors awarded the highest possible rating of 'Outstanding' for the teaching, leadership and governance of the whole school, as well as for the academic achievement and personal, moral and spiritual development of all pupils.

Read more


Oakwood School & Nursery

59 Godstone Road


Surrey CR8 2AN